West Borneo is a province in Indonesia that located in the island of Borneo and its capital is Pontianak. It consists of several districts and cities namely ;The district of Bengkayang, Kapuas Hulu, Kayong Utara, Ketapang, Kubu Raya, Landak, Melawi, Pontianak, Sambas, Sanggau, and Sintang, Pontianak city and Singkawang city. Every area has histories,cultures,and the specialities of each.
History is a science that studies event or incident that have occurred in the past time in human life or the origin ( ancestry ) , especially for the kings who ruled . To know the history of an area, we can visit the museum in every country. One of the functions of the museum as an institution that is collecting and exhibiting object that relating to the history and the development of human life and the environment.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s